Communications Advisory Committee

  • 914.666.6530
  • Nine-member board, three-year term
  • Meeting Schedule Below

July 26

September 27

November 29

January 31

March 28

April 25

Current Members:

Peter Michaelis, Chair
Allan Cohen
Mark Jeffers
Thomas Kennedy
Cynthia Marcotte
Ted Nygreen
Stanley Schulman
Fred Silverman
Luke Vander Linden

Don Scott, Town Board Liaison

The Bedford Communications Committee advises the Bedford Town Board with respect to cable television franchise agreements with Verizon, Cablevision and any other business entity.   The Committee also assists the Town Board on its overall electronic communications strategy.  These digital endeavors, include cost-effective means of improving outreach to and communication with the residents of Bedford through webcasting and cablecasting of meetings of the Town Board, its permitting boards, and its production of “News and Notes”.
        The committee also advises the Town Supervisor and the Town Board regarding the Town’s website, social media, and other digital efforts, while providing overall technical communications consulting and web data analytics to the Bedford Town Board.  The Committee meets bi-monthly or as needed to carry out its mission and reports to the Town Board at least once a year or as needed.   The committee members serve without compensation.