Veterans Affairs Advisory Committee

  • Ten-member board, 3-year term appointment
  • Usually meets the last Monday of the month at 425 Cherry Street,  Bedford Hills
  • Contact us at Veterans Affairs Advisory Committee

Current Members:

David Zapsky, Chairman
Rodger Guest
Ronald J. Hagadus
Fred Nagle
Amy Pectol
Clark Petschek
James Polos
Joseph Ruppenstein
John Santacroce
Mark Sindeband
Howard Stern

At its November 5 meeting, the Town Board adopted a resolution for the formation of a Veterans Advisory Committee.  The mission of the committee is to “focus on awareness, recognition, advisory and overall support of military veterans and family members who are residents of the Town of Bedford.  Also act as a central point of contact and liaison for the Town in coordinating support from other County, State or Federal military-associated organizations.  Provide a forum for members of the Committee to coordinate with residents throughout the Town to support community initiatives and volunteerism that benefits veterans, and their families and at the same time are consistent with the Town’s strategic visions of an inclusive and supportive environment.  It will also increase awareness and understanding among Town residents of the unique challenges faced by current and former members of the military and their families; and assist wherever and whenever possible.”

The Committee will meet and report periodically to the Town Board.

Thanks to everyone who came out to support the May 20th Hudson Valley Honor Flight!