Kevin Winn, P.E., Commissioner of Public Works

The Bedford Department of Public Works (DPW) is pleased to serve the Town’s residents and strives to provide excellent service in a cost effective manner. We are proud of our dedicated employees who deliver these services to you.

DPW consists of three divisions: Highway, Water, and Recycling. The Highway Division is responsible for maintaining 128 miles of roads and roads and 14 miles of sidewalk. Employees plow snow, repair roads, install and maintain drainage systems, and maintain commuter parking lots and bridges throughout Bedford. The Water Division is responsible for operation and maintenance of the Town’s four water districts. The Recycling Division oversees the Adams Street Recycling Center, which is operated by an independent contractor. More information on each division can be found at this site under Departments/Public Works.

Please feel free to contact us at 666-7669 or highway@bedfordny.gov.

Annual 2018 Water Quality Reports:
Cedar Downs Water District
Bedford Consolidated Water District #1
The Farms Water District
The Old Post Road Water District


Bob Mascianica, Deputy Commissioner of Public Works


Vactor Body Bid  7-19-19