Tax Receiver


Amy Pectol, Receiver
321 Bedford Road, Bedford Hills, NY 10507
914.666.4475, fax 914.864.0060

Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30am – 4:30pm

The Receiver of Taxes for the Town of Bedford Amy M. Pectol gives notice that she has
received the warrant for the COLLECTION OF COUNTY AND TOWN TAX FOR 2019.



The Receiver of Taxes is responsible for collecting all taxes levied within the Town from the three school districts serving Bedford, Bedford’s portion of the Westchester County tax and local Town and Special District taxes.


Mail payments made payable to Amy M. Pectol, Receiver of Taxes to:
Amy M. Pectol, Town of Bedford Tax Receiver
Dept # 117217, P.O. Box 5270
Binghamton, NY 13902-5270

Click here for Online Tax Payments.

On July 1st all unpaid taxes, school and county & town, are filed with the Westchester County Clerk’s Office.

If your payment is not received by the due date, the payment penalty added to the tax bill is as indicated for the month paid in the table below.

If your mortgage has been satisfied and taxes were being paid via an escrow account, please contact the Receiver of Taxes Office at 666-4475 to ensure future tax bills are mailed to the appropriate address.

Duplicate Mailing of Unpaid Tax Notice

If you are 65 years of age or older or are disabled and you own/occupy a one-, two-, or three-family residence, you may designate a consenting adult third party to receive a duplicate of your tax bills and notices of any unpaid taxes.
Obtain an application at the Tax Receivers office or click here:


Enhanced STAR exemption
On March 5, 2019 the town board approved the extension of 5 business days for the payment of taxes for those persons receiving an Enhanced STAR exemption. Payments must be received no later than May 7, 2019.  Please contact the Tax Receiver’s office at 914-666-4475
if you have any questions.


Extended Deadline for Furloughed Federal Employees to Pay Real Property Taxes





























If the Rate chart above is a blur, please click here




School Tax

School tax bills are mailed out by the end of August and may be paid in full or in a two equal payment method. If you choose the payment method, the first-half is due on or before September 30th and the second-half is due on or before January 31st.

The Town of Bedford Tax Receiver’s Office acts merely as the Collection Agency for the Bedford, Katonah-Lewisboro and Byram Hills school districts. School budgets are adopted at annual School District meetings.

School Tax Late Payment Penalty

month paid1st half
2nd half
December & January7%None
February & March10%10%
County & Town Tax

County & Town tax bills are mailed out at the end of March and are due on or before April 30th. If your payment is not received by April 30th, the payment penalty added to the tax bill is as indicated for the month paid:


County & Town Late Payment Penalty

month paidpenalty
June & July5%
August & September7%
October, November, December10%
January through April12%
May (following year)13%
June (following year)14%