Town Board & Elected Officials

  • Five-member Board Elect
  • Supervisor, two-year term; Board Members, four-year term
  • Meets twice monthly; first and third Tuesday or as set by the Board
  • 321 Bedford Road, Bedford Hills
  • Main #: 914.666.6530 – fax 914.666.5249
  • Calendar of Events for time, location and agenda
  • Download forms and applications

The Town Board functions as the legislative body of the Town and is responsible for the “health, safety and welfare” of its residents. The Supervisor functions as the Chief Fiscal Officer and Chief Executive Officer. A Deputy Supervisor is appointed to assist with the duties of the Supervisor during their absence.

The Town Board is a legislative body, responsible for setting policy, adopting the annual budget, and enacting laws and resolutions for the betterment of the Town’s residents.

Regular Town Board meetings are conducted the first and third Tuesdays each month at the Town House with a public open session at the start and end of the regular meeting. Work sessions are held as set by the Board and noticeed. All meetings are open to the public and only certain legally sensitive issues may be discussed in a private executive session.

Members of the Town Board may be reached by contacting the Supervisor’s Office or sending mail to the Town Supervisor’s attention.  You can also email all members of the Town Board directly by clicking here

Elected Officials

The Town of Bedford has two Town Judges, each elected to a four-year term, holding sessions of Criminal Court, Civil Court and Traffic Court.

The Town Clerk is elected to a four-year term and duties include, among many, running the Town Elections and serving as the Registrar of Vital Statistics.

Terms end on December 31st of the year mentioned.


SupervisorChris Burdickto 2019supervisor@bedfordny.gov914.666.6530
fax 914.666.5249
Board Member,
Deputy Supervisor
Lee V. A. Robertsto 2019lroberts@bedfordny.gov914. 232.8542
Board MemberMaryAnn Carrto 914.843.2085
Board MemberKate Galligant0  914.666.6530
 Board Member Don B. Scott to 2019 914.752.3468
fax 914.241.3326
JusticeErik P. Jacobsento 2021court@bedfordny.gov914.666.6965
fax 914.666.2490
JusticeDavid A. Menkento 2020court@bedfordny.gov914.666.6965
fax 914.666.2490
ClerkLisbeth (Boo) Fumagallito 2021townclerk@bedfordny.gov914.666.4534
fax 914.666.5249


County Legislator Kitley Covill(Dist. 2)
148 Martine Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601
County Clerk Timothy C. Idoni
110 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
White Plains, NY 10601
County Executive George Latimer
148 Martine Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601-3327


State Senator  Shelley Mayer (Dist. 37)
Albany Office
615 Legislative Office Building
Albany, NY 12247
Phone: (518) 455-2031
Fax: (518) 426-6860
District Office
222 Grace Church Street, Suite 300
Port Chester, NY 10573
Phone: (914) 934-5250
Fax: (914) 934-5256

Assemblyman David Buchwald (D, Dist. 93)
125-131 East Main Street, Suite 204
Mount Kisco, NY 10549


Senator Charles E. Schumer (D-IN-L)
780 Third Avenue, Suite 2301
New York, NY 10017
Senator Kirsten E. Gillibrand (D)
780 Third Avenue, Suite 2601
New York, NY 10017
Representative Sean P. Maloney (D, Dist. 18)
123 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550